HomeBusinessPM Kisan 14th installment released today, big boost for farmers

PM Kisan 14th installment released today, big boost for farmers

Prime Minister Narendra Modi gave a big gift to more than eight crore farmers of the country today (July 27). PM Modi released the 14th installment of PM Kisan Samman Nidhi Yojana.

This time the PM released this installment from Sikar in Rajasthan. PM Modi participated in a program at 11 am and transferred around Rs 17,000 crore to the farmers’ account through DBT. This will benefit 8.5 crore beneficiary farmer families in the country.

Under the PM Kisan Yojana, eligible farmers get Rs 2000 per installment and a total of Rs 6000 in a year. The Pradhan Mantri Kisan Samman Nidhi (PM Kisan) was launched on February 24, 2019. The government recently told the Parliament that the number of beneficiaries of PM Kisan was 3,16,14,369 in 2018-19, which reached 10,45,68,304 in April-July last year.

But in the period of December-March 2022-23, this number came down to 8,11,09,042. The central and state governments had launched a campaign to stop fraud in the PM Kisan Yojana. Due to this, the number of beneficiaries has decreased.

This amount will be directly transferred to the bank accounts linked to Aadhaar and NPCI of the beneficiary farmers. So check whether your bank account is linked with Aadhaar and NPCI or not. According to the website of DBT Agriculture Bihar, the payment of 14th installment under PM Kisan Yojana is to be done in Aadhaar and NPCI linked bank accounts.

The Government of India has authorized the Department of Posts to link Aadhaar and NPCI with the bank account of the beneficiaries. Therefore you should approach the nearest post office and open a new (DBT enabled) account with India Post Payment Bank (IPPB) without any delay. Otherwise you will not be able to get the installment.

Apart from this, it is necessary to complete the eKYC of the beneficiaries to get the 14th installment of PM Kisan Yojana.


Know how to check the status of PM Kisan Yojana

Step 1. Go to the PM Kisan website-https://pmkisan.gov.in/.

Step 2. Click on the Know Your Status tab.

Step 3. Enter the registration number and captcha code. Click on Get data. Now you will see the status.


Know how to check your name in the PM Kisan beneficiary list

Step 1. Go to the official website of PM Kisan-https://pmkisan.gov.in/.

Step 2. Click on the ‘Beneficiary list’ tab in the right corner.

Step 3. Select State, District, Sub-District, Block and Village from the drop-down.

Step 4. Click on the ‘Get report’ tab. Now you will see the details of the beneficiary list.

Previous article